Election Night at UKIP HQ



04:50 SNP gain Edinburgh East.

04:49 Nick Clegg retains his Sheffield Hallam seat.

04:48 Tories gain Telford from Labour.

04:45 SNP gains Dumfries and Galloway.

04:43 Tories gain Torbay.

04:42 Feltham and Heston Labour hold. UKIP third.

04:39 Tories gain Eastbourne from Lib Dems. Norman Baker gone.

04:38 Tories gain Bath.

04:36 Tories hold Norfolk South.

04:35 Twickenham falls to the Tories. Vince Cable out.

04:33 Conservatives gain Ilford North.

04:32 Labour holds Swansea West.

04:26 Tories hold Uxbridge and South Ruislip. Boris Johnson returns to Westminster. UKIP takes third place on 14%.

04:25 Labour holds Edinburgh South.

04:24 Tories gain Sutton.

04:23 Tories hold Stockton South on increased majority.

04:22 Tories hold Burton.

04:21 Tories hold Cardiff North.

04:20 Labour holds Neath.

04:19 UKIP holds Clacton.

04:18 Southampton Itchen gained by the Conservatives from Labour.

04:17 Tories hold Dudley South. UKIP third.

04:16 Tories hold Orpington. UKIP comes second.

04:15 Isle of Wight declared. Tory hold.

04:14 Labour holds Barking.

04:13 Labour hold West Bromwich East.

04:12 Labour gains Bermondsey and Old Southwark. Simon Hughes out.

04:11 SNP gains Glasgow Central.

04:10 Conservatives have held Thurrock.

04:09 SNP gains Gordon. Alec Salmond returns to Westminster.

04:08 Richmond Park held by the Tories.

04:07 Labour gains Hornsey and Wood Green. Lynn Featherstone out.

04:06 Tories hold Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire.

04:05 Tories hold Erewash.

04:04 SNP holds Banff and Buchan.

04:03 SNP gains Edinburgh South West.

04:02 Labour Holds Edmonton.

04:01 Tories hold Hastings and Rye.

04:00 Tories hold Aldershot.

03:57 Labour holds Rochdale.

03:56 Lib Dems hold Orkney and Shetland.

03:54 Tories request a second recount in Thurrock.

03:53 Heywood and Middleton held by Labour with 43%. UKIP second on 32%.

03:52 Conservatives have gained Eastleigh from Lib Dems.

03:44 Labour holds Dagenham and Rainham. UKIP second with 29.8%.

03:44 Labour holds Ynys Mon.

03:43 Labour gains Brent Central.

03:41 Recount underway in Thurrock.

03:40 Tories gain Chippenham.

03:39 Labour holds Bootle.

03:38 Labour gains Cardiff Central from the Lib Dems.

03:37 Lib Dems hold Westmorland and Lonsdale with 51.5% of the vote.

03:36 Conservatives request a recount in Thurrock.

03:35 Hartlepool held by Labour with 35.6%. UKIP second with 28%.

03:33 Tories hold Shrewsbury and Atcham. UKIP third with 14%.

03:31 Bradford West. George Galloway gone. Seat taken by Labour.

03:30 Recount underway in Wirral West.

03:29 Labour holds Vauxall.

03:28 Labour gains Redcar from Lib Dem. UKIP in third place with 18.4%.

03:27 Lib Dems concede defeat in Bermondsey and Old Southwark. Simon Hughes out.

03:26 Conservatives hold Harrogate. UKIP comes third, beating Labour by 200 votes.

03:25 Cities of London and Westminster seat held by Conservative Mark Field. UKIP retains deposit with 5.2%.

03:24 Glasgow East falls to SNP from Labour. Shadow Scottish Secretary Margaret Curran gone.

03:23 Labour comfortably holds Grimsby with 39.8% of vote. UKIP in third place.

03:22 Labour comfortably holds Rotherham with 502% of the vote. UKIP got 30%.

03:21 Plaid Cymru holds Dwyfor Meirionnydd.

03:20 Conservatives hold Worcester.

03:17 Labour holds Merthyr Tydfil. UKIP in second place.

03:12 Tories retain Bromley and Chislehurst.

03:11 Labour Tottenham. Greens poll 9%.

03:10 Labour holds Easington. UKIP in second place.

03:09 SNP gains Glasgow North.

03:09 SNP gains East Renfrewshire from Labour. Jim Murphy gone.

03:08 Labour holds Newport West with 41.2% of the vote.

03:07 Labour holds Blackburn.

03:06 Turnout in Sheffield Hallam is 76.85%. In 2010 turnout was 74.51%. Declaration running slightly behind - now expected 0430.

03:06 Tories hold Warwickshire North. Labour’s No.1 Target Seat.

03:05 Gosport held by Conservatives. UKIP in second place with 19.4%.

03:04 Labour holds Leigh.

03:02 Tories gain Brecon and Radnorshire from Lib Dems.

02:59 Conservatives hold Montgomeryshire with 45%. UKIP third behind the Lib Dems with 11.2%.

02:59 Labour gain Ealing Central and Acton.

02:58 Labour hold North Durham.

02:57 Tories hold Wimbledon.

02:56 Labour gains Burnley from the Lib Dems.

02:54 Labour holds Rhondda

02:53 Kirkaldy and Cowdenbeath falls to SNP.

02:52 Naomi Long loses her seat in Belfast East. Seat taken by DUP.

02:51 SNP gain Dunbarton East. Jo Swinson loses her seat.

02:50 Mitcham and Morden held by Labour.

02:49 Labour holds Hartlepool. UKIP in second place.

02:48 Recount underway in the Vale of Clwyd. Currently held by Labour.

02:47 Tories gain Colchester from the Lib Dems.

02:46 SNP gain Midlothian

02:45 Tories hold Havant.

02:37 Conservatives hold Fareham with 56.1% of the votes. UKIP second with 15.4% (+11.3%).

02:35 Labour holds Islwyn with 49.5%. UKIP second with 19.8% (+17.1).

02:35 Conservatives hold Castle Point. Conservatives on 52% and UKIP 32%.

02:33 SNP gain Ochil and Perthshire

02:31 SNP gain Glenrothes.

02:30 SNP gain Falkirk.

02:29 SNP gain Dundee West

02:28 Labour hold Darlington.

02:22 Paisley and Renfrewshire South declares. Labour’s Douglas Alexander loses his seat. SNP vote share 50.9%. Labour 38.6% (-21%).

02:12 SNP takes Kilmarnock and Loudon from Labour with 55.7% of the vote.  Labour vote down 22.2%.

02:10 Ceredigion declares. Lib Dem hold with 35.9%. UKIP comes fourth with 10.2% (+7.7%). 

01:58 Clwyd South declares. Labour hold with 37.2% of the vote. UKIP comes third behind Labour with 15.6%.

01:55 Newcastle North declares. Labour hold with 46.1% of the vote. UKIP comes third with 16.6%.

01:48 Nuneaton declares. Conservative hold with 45.5% of the vote. UKIP come third behind Labour with 14.4% (+14.4%).

01:46 Sinn Féin’s Pat Doherty returned comfortably in West Tyrone. Doherty polled 16,805 votes and retained his more than 10,000 majority from the previous election.

01:42 Recount underway at Hartlepool. UKIP and Labour in contention.

01:40 BBC’s James Cook tweets that Labour has conceded that it has lost all seven seats in Glasgow to the SNP. 

01:29 Wrexham declares. Labour hold with 37.2% of the vote. UKIP comes third behind the Tories with 15.5% (+13.1%). Lib Dems retain their deposit with 5.3% (-20.5%).

01:21 Battersea declares. Conservative hold by Jane Ellison with 52.4% of the vote. UKIP come fifth with 3.1%.

01:20 Newcastle Central declares. Labour hold with 55% of the vote. UKIP come third with 14.9%.

01:13 Tooting declares. Labour’s Sadiq Khan comfortably retains his seat with 47.2% of the vote. UKIP come fifth out of five, with 2.9% (+1.6%).

01:10 Recount reported to be underway in Bradford West seat (incumbent George Galloway).

01:03 Newcastle East declares. Labour hold with 49.4% of the vote. UKIP comes third behind the Tories with 12.5% of the vote (+12.5%).

00:56 Putney declares. Comfortable Tory hold for Justine Greening, with 53.8% of the vote. UKIP comes fifth behind the Greens with 4.6%. The Lib Dems get 6.3%.

00:43 Swindon North declares. Tory hold, with 50.3% of the vote. UKIP come third behind Labour with 15.4%.

23:28 Washington and Sunderland West declares. Labour hold with 55% of the vote. UKIP in second place with an increase in vote share of 16.3%.

23:16 Sunderland Central declares. Labour hold, UKIP comes third behind the Tories.

22:55 And they’re off. Labour holds Houghton and Sunderland South. Lib Dem vote falls by 11.9%, losing their deposit. UKIP comes second, with a vote increase of 18.8%.

13:04 Bournemouth Echo reports that the wrong council election ballot papers have been sent to nine polling stations in Kinson North and Kinson South Wards in Bournemouth. 

12:38 UKIP North East Regional Organiser reports that David Hodgson’s name, the UKIP parliamentary candidate for the Darlington seat, does not appear on some ballot papers.  

Do you like this page?