UKIP LEADERSHIP: Final list of candidates announced

Published Aug 13, 2017

The final list of candidates for the UKIP Leadership Election have been announced by the NEC. I can confirm that the NEC voted by a majority decision that the following candidates applications have been accepted and will be on the ballot paper, these are:

David Allen
Henry Bolton
David Coburn
Jane Collins
David Kurten
Marion Mason
Aidan Powlesland
John Rees-Evans
Ben Walker
Anne Marie Waters
Peter Whittle

This leadership ballot will be managed by Electoral Reform Services who will issue ballot papers on 1st September

As a reminder, many regions have organised their regional hustings these dates are as follows:

23rd August – South West

24th August – Yorkshire

31st August – South East

3rd September – East Midlands

4th September – London Official

5th September – London Region

11th September – West Midlands


If you would like to attend one of these hustings, please do contact your local regional chairman for more details. 

Agree? Share!