Lib-Lab-Con splitting apart on all fronts says UKIP Leader

Breaking News

Seven MPs have announced that they have left the Labour Party to sit as a group of independents. 

Chuka Umunna, Luciana Berger, Chris Leslie, Angela Smith, Mike Gapes, Gavin Shuker and Ann Coffey announced that they were leaving the party because it had become "institutionally anti-semitic". The MPs also expressed their discontent with Jeremy Corbyn's rejection of a second Brexit referendum. 

UKIP Leader Gerard Batten said, 

"The Labour Party is divided between Jeremy Corbyn's Marxist ideologues and the Blairite faction of Islington elites who sold out the interests of the British working class long ago. Neither group is representative of the people. History tends to repeat itself, and this looks like a re-run of the SDP split during the 1980s. 

"The Lib-Lab-Con is splitting apart on all fronts, and the only national party which remains united is UKIP. The establishment parties will not serve the will of the 17.4 million people who voted to leave the European Union, and it is this which is cracking up the old political consensus. 

"UKIP alone stands for a complete, unencumbered exit from the European Union and is the only party committed to serving the national interest."